Events

EB-ACA continues to monitor the evolving situation with COVID-19 and will post any updates on upcoming events to our website as needed.

Upcoming Events

Spring Learning Institute

May 2022

Date TBA

Edinburgh, Scotland

Past Events

62nd Annual Virtual Conference
Transformations: Counseling's Past, Present, and Future

September 24th 2021: 6am PST - 4pm PST

September 25th 2021: 8am PST - 4pm PST

1st Continuing Education Open House

Free CE event in partnership with California State University Sacramento, Counselor Education Program & EB-ACA collaborated for up to 5 free CEs

Click here for more information.

61st Annual Virtual Conference
Holistic Wellness: Strengthening Clients and Counselors Around the World

September 26, 2020

12:00 –21:00 GMT+1 (9:00pm) (UK)

6:00am-3pm EST

cec549949f2b485dbae35d8150aa5e06.jpg

Live Webinar Event

Relational Depth in Psychotherapy and Counseling:

Overcoming Social and Psychological Isolation

Presented by Dr. Mick Cooper, DPhil.,
Professor of Counselling Psychology at the University of Roehampton in London and Fellow of the British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy and of the Academy of

Social Sciences. 

Thursday, April 16th, 2020, at 11:00 a.m. EDT (16:00 in London)

Live Webinar Event

International Refugee Crisis: An Endless Sky of Empathy Could Never Be Enough

Presented by Dr. Alessandra Sax, L.M.S.W, Ed.D. Assistant Professor and Director of the Psychology Department Hellenic American College/Hellenic American University in Athens, Greece.

Friday, March 27th, 2020, at 10:00 a.m. EDT (16:00 GMT +2).

60th Annual Conference
Counseling Around the World: Reaching Beyond Borders

September 27-28 

Webster Private University in Vienna, Austria

Webster_logo_Blue_Gold_horz.jpg

Learning Institute

 May 3-4, 2019 

Learning Institute in Naples, Italy

Featured workshops:

  • Motivational Interviewing (MI): Practical Techniques that Work with Resistant Adolescent and Adult Clients

  • Help me to live with what I’ve done: Navigating Moral Injury using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy & Forgiveness Exercises

Photos from Past Events

image.png

European Branch of American Counseling Association (EB-ACA) has been approved by NBCC as an approved continuing education provider, ACEP no. 1102. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. EB-ACA is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.